Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ely Library at Westfield State University

Academic Calendar Bookstore Class cancellations How do I Registrar Technology support University catalog My Westfield Email Plato - Online learning Emloyee self-service Online service Request space Copy Center Store Library home Westfield State University home page Image Map

Faculty QuickStart Guide: Streaming Audio Collections

Directions for some of the most common library-related tasks

Streaming Music Collections

Ely Library's streaming music collection includes the Naxos Music Library and the Naxos Music Library: Jazz edition.  These resources are limited to 10 users at one time.

Text-to-Speech

Some database providers include text-to-speech as part of the user interface.

  • EBSCOhost databases provide a text-to-speech link for full text HTML articles only. If the article is only available as a pdf, the text-to-speech option will not appear.
  • Gale databases display an audio speaker icon above article that have text-to-speech functionality. Clicking on the icon will open an audio dashboard. 

ProQuest Multimedia

Some ProQuest Databases include both audio and video content, including podcasts and excerpts from news and educational programming.

Select "Videos & Audio" on the Basic Search screen, or select "Source Type: Audio & Video Works" from the Advanced Search screen to locate this content.

577 Western Ave, Westfield, MA 01086

https://lib.westfield.ma.edu/home

Contact Us