Offers an array of subject-specific resources primarily tailored to scholars conducting academic research. Particular strengths in the Archives Unbound include U.S. foreign policy, U.S. civil rights, global affairs and colonial studies, and modern history. Broad topic clusters include African American studies, American Indian studies, Asian studies, British history, Holocaust studies, Latin American and Caribbean studies, LGBTQ+ studies, Middle East studies, political science, religious studies, women’s studies, and more.

The roots of the Archives Unbound program are in microfilm, and it offers targeted collections of interest to scholars engaged in research.

This FBI file, spanning 1970 to 1993, originated from an investigation into the Committee of Liaison with Families of Servicemen Detained in North Vietnam (COLIFAM). It includes interviews with Vietnamese refugees, details on North Vietnam’s handling of U.S. servicemen’s personal items, and information on various women's peace organizations. The collection, divided into Domestic Security and Foreign Counterintelligence sections, contains teletypes, interviews, letters, and reports, offering valuable insights into Vietnam-era policies and domestic activism.

The Federal Bureau of Investigation and the House Committee on Un-American Activities (later called the House Un-American Activities Committee, or HUAC) developed a working relationship in the period 1938 through 1975 that increased the authority of the committee and gave the bureau power to investigate suspected communists. 

The archive is divided into three parts. The first part, 1938-1945, documents clashes between HUAC chairman Martin Dies and the administrations of Franklin D. Roosevelt and Harry Truman. The second section, 1946-1949, records the process by which the FBI and HUAC chose their targets. The final section follows HUAC, renamed the Internal Security Committee, in its attempt to protect the FBI from other congressional investigative committees.

These regimental histories and personal narratives provide invaluable first-person insights into the experiences of soldiers during the Civil War, covering the full span of army life and combat from 1861 to 1865. Compiled in the postwar and early 20th-century periods, they serve as a rich and enduring resource for understanding the personal and collective realities of the U.S. Civil War.

The world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains a robust collection of peer-reviewed, scholarly full text journals, this database offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. The database includes full-page images as well as color embedded images. Scholarly, full text resources are provided for nearly all academic areas of study: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Higher education news, information, and jobs postings for college and university faculty and administrators. Browse issues 2015 to current.