It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a large collection of ebooks- try using the advanced search to search for key words. You can also see chapter-level results, which allows you to jump to the exact section of the book that addresses your topic. You can download chapters or print chapters. Full book download is available of you have sign up for & install Adobe Editions
Jstor includes both journal articles and books. You can choose which to look at by checking "Journals" or "Book Chapters" from the left side of the search results.
A full-text collection in PDF format of retrospective issues from 162 scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies,Ecology and Botany, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/ Demography, Sociology, and Statistics. Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title; most have a moving wall that excludes the most recent 2-5 years of coverage. Includes Early Journal Content published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere - nearly 500,000 articles from 218 journals.
The library catalog will show you print books, but also ebooks, journals, and media items. You can narrow it down by using the facets on the left. Remember to look for the words "Held by Westfield State University Ely Library" because the catalog also shows items that other libraries own.