Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ely Library at Westfield State University

Academic Calendar Bookstore Class cancellations How do I Registrar Technology support University catalog My Westfield Email Plato - Online learning Emloyee self-service Online service Request space Copy Center Store Library home Westfield State University home page Image Map

MPA Capstone Research: WSU Links on Google Scholar

Resources and search tips for MPA students

Journal Titles A-Z

Check the Journals Titles A-Z for full text access to a journal in Ely Library's online collections.

Off Campus Access - Step 1

When searching Google Scholar from a PC or wireless device off campus, you will need to select Ely Library from within Google Scholar.

Click Settings at the upper-left corner of the page.

Next, click the settings gear:

Off Campus Access - Step 2

Click Library Links

 

Library Links

Off Campus Access - Step 3

Search for Westfield State University

Check Westfield State University - Find It @ Westfield State

Click Save

Off Campus Access - Step 4

When searching Google Scholar, links to resources in Ely Library's online collection will appear.  Click the Find It @ Westfield State link to access the resource in Ely Library's online collections.

Off Campus Access - Step 5

Type in your campus username and password. Click Login.

Locating the Article In a Database

A new page will open in a database from Ely Library.  Click the PDF full text or HTML full text link.

577 Western Ave, Westfield, MA 01086

https://lib.westfield.ma.edu/home

Contact Us