It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ely Library at Westfield State University
Ely Library's Streaming Media Collections: Streaming Audio Collections
Provides access to more than 616,000 tracks and more than 43,00 CDs with over 2,500 composers represented. Offers the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues as well as Jazz and World music and educational products. Naxos has valid licenses with all international public-performance societies allowing Naxos to stream in-copyright musical works. Genres covered include: Classical Music; Contemporary Jazz; Jazz / Folk / Blues Legends; Nostalgia; World / Folk Music; New Age; and Chinese Music. Educational content includes the lives and works of the greatest composers, classical explained, opera explained, instruments of the Orchestra, history of classical music, history of opera, glossary, pronunciation guide, opera synopses and opera libretti. Teaching staff will be able to plan their courses around a wide range of music. The database includes not only practically all standard repertoire, but also a wide range of rare repertoire not available from other sources. Internet Explorer 6.0 or Netscape 7.1 required. Software Specifications.
One of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers more than 45,000 tracks of jazz from over 3,800 albums. Over 7000 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Naxos Jazz, along with Prophone and Proprius, brings you the world of international Jazz, covering Sweden and Scandinavian jazz artists. US-based Fantasy has the world's deepest jazz catalogue and offers the very best in blues and R&B.
This reference resource includes streaming audio to accompany the text.
A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music. This release includes 1,210 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples.
Some database providers include text-to-speech as part of the user interface.
EBSCOhost databases provide a text-to-speech link for full text HTML articles only. If the article is only available as a pdf, the text-to-speech option will not appear.
Gale databases display an audio speaker icon above article that have text-to-speech functionality. Clicking on the icon will open an audio dashboard.
Some ProQuest Databases include both audio and video content, including podcasts and excerpts from news and educational programming.
Select "Videos & Audio" on the Basic Search screen, or select "Source Type: Audio & Video Works" from the Advanced Search screen to locate this content.