Ask a Librarian

• Chat:  By IM
• Email: cebbs@westfield.ma.edu

Library Map

• Ely Library Floor Map

More Help

• Library Services
• Subject Librarians
• Library Hours
• Library Online Tutorials
• Meet with a Librarian
• InterLibrary Loan Request
• Class Instruction Request (Faculty)

Search these collections for general information on your topic.

Ebrary

The new Ebrary Collection of ebooks includes many relevant to Special Education.  Take a look at the following:

• Assistive Technology: Principles and applications for communication dIsorders
• Learning Disabilities: Practice concerns and people with LD
• Current Issues and Trends in Special Education: Research, technology, and teacher preparation
• Current Issues and Trends in Special Education: Identification, assessment and instruction
• The practical guide to special education needs in inclusive primary classrooms
• Special education past, present, and future : Perspectives from the field

Following are other relevant examples from Ebook collections that provide access to high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers.

• Sage Handbook of Special Education
• Encyclopedia of Special Education
• Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
• Psychology of Classroom Learning

These books are all available through the QuickSearch search box on the Library Home Page:  https://lib.westfield.ma.edu/home

Use the Ely Library QuickSearch to locate books, DVDs, CDs and other materials in our collection and elsewhere.  To do so, select the Books tab from the QuickSearch search box and enter keyword, title (in quotation marks if you know the specific title), or author.