Our unlimited access streaming collections include Digital Theatre+, Films on Demand, Psychotherapy.net, Metropolitan Opera Online, and Counseling & Therapy in Video, as well as any video found within ProQuest or EBSCOHost databases.
Kanopy Streaming Media incurs a $150 charge per video for one year of access, and there is a limited budget for the resource. If you choose to use a Kanopy video in your class, you will need to request it every year. The fastest way to request a film is to fill out the request form from within the Kanopy website. Requests should be made at least 5 business days in advance, as it may take several days to process the request. The library will not automatically renew licenses on the Kanopy platform and will not purchase films licenses based on student request. Kanopy videos are not available by searching the library's catalog; they must be searched directly on the Kanopy website.
New Resources for 2024:
The Kanopy platform provides access to hundreds of educational videos and feature films through a pay-as-you-go model. Ely Library has a set budget for this service.
Ely Library provides Kanopy video access by faculty request only. This so that the library can provide videos that support faculty teaching while controlling costs and ensuring that access to videos is not shut down abruptly. Due to the costs associated with licensing Kanopy films, the library cannot support requests that primarily serve professional development or other non-instructional uses.
**If you use Kanopy videos in your classes, you will need to ensure a license is active before assigning videos to students or screening them in class. Ely Library cannot guarantee same-day access to expired videos.
A robust streaming video collection of over 900 live full length productions – including Digital Theatre’s own recordings alongside collections from the likes of the BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, as well as in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff: lighting technicians, fight coordinators, stage managers et al.
Includes video of over 900 live full length productions – including Digital Theatre’s own recordings alongside collections from the likes of the BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, as well as in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff: lighting technicians, fight coordinators, stage managers et al.
We have access to two Psychotherapy.net collections.
Contains 200 classic videos from Psychotherapy.net. These up-to-date applied training and research materials are curated and developed to meet the educational and research needs of a variety of counseling curricula.
Some ProQuest Databases include both audio and video content, including podcasts and excerpts from news and educational programming.
Select "Videos & Audio" on the Basic Search screen, or select "Source Type: Audio & Video Works" from the Advanced Search screen to locate this content.
