Westfield State University Archives
Deanna L. Clark Collection, 1993 - 2000
Deanna L. Clark was born in Willimantic, Connecticut on March 27, 1938. She was born to Alfred and Mary Leiss. Deanna had two sisters, Olga and Yolanda. After graduating from Windham High School she attended Bryant College.
She married Donald L. Clark. They had one son and two daughters. They lived in Westfield and Deanna was very active in the Community. She was a member of the Westfield Women’s Club and chaired many activities. She was a communicant of St. Mary’s Church in Westfield. She served on the Noble Hospital Visiting Nurse and Hospice Board, the hospital’s Women’s Auxiliary and was also a member of the Noble Hospital Volunteer Services. She was a cooperator for the Westfield Athenaeum, Shurtleff Children’s Services and Sara Gillett Elder Services.
Deanna Clark served on the Westfield State College Board of Trustees from 1995 – 2005. During this time she chaired the Scholarship Committee. In 1994 she was awarded a Certificate of Honor for her service to the college. In 2012 she received an honorary Doctor of Public Service.
Deanna Clark passed away on April 28, 2014.
This collection represents some of the work that Deanna Clark was involved in while she served on the Westfield State College Board of Trustees. The collection consists of one document box and 2 notebooks.
This collection is arranged by date.
This collection is from Deanna Clark’s estate and was donated by Heather Clark, Deanna’s daughter and Westfield State Alumnae. The collection was accessioned in 2020.
The Westfield State University Archives has materials from the Board of Trustees that cover various topics. The main collection consists of Meeting minutes from 1981 – 2007. Other collections that contain documents from the Board of Trustees, such as the Jeanne M. Julian Collection, 1982 – 2009. Ask the Archives Assistant if you need to see these documents.
College trustees -- Massachusetts -- Westfield State College -- 20th century ; College trustees -- Massachusetts -- Westfield State University -- 21st century.
kcanary, October 2, 2020
updated September 2021