Search these collections for general information on your topic.

Credo Reference

A digital reference library that provides information from more than 600 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers.

• Credo Geography Collection
• Cultural Geography: A Critical Dictionary of Key Concepts
• The Dictionary of Human Geography
• The Dictionary of Physical Geography
• Key Concepts in Urban Geography
• Geography of the World
• Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
• Key Concepts and Techniques in GIS
• The Princeton Guide to Ecology
• The Environmental Debate: A Documentary History
• Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
• Dictionary of Communications Technology: Terms, Definitions and Abbreviations, Wiley
• Dictionary of Engineering Terms, Butterworth-Heinemann

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Provides searchable full text of 267 Reference works in 16 subject areas including Geography: 

• The SAGE Handbook of Human Geography,  2V., 2014
• Encyclopedia of Environmental Change 3v, 2014
• Environmental Encyclopedia 4th ed. 2v 2011
• Encyclopedia of Global Warming & Climate Change., 2nd ed., 3v, 2012
• Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability Vol. 5: Ecosystems Management and Sustainability, 2012
• Encyclopedia of Sustainability, 3v, 2010
• Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy, 2v, 2009 
• Climate Change: An Encyclopedia of Science and History, 4v, 2013
• Human Geography: People and the Environment, 2v, 2013
• Environmental Leadership: A Reference Handbook.2V, 2012

Oxford Reference Online

• Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather.  2nd ed. 2011.

Use Ely Library QuickSearch to search by keyword for information on your topic. 

Films on Demand Collection

Ask a Librarian

• Chat
• Email: askus@westfield.ma.edu
• Phone: 413-572-5234

More Help

• Library Staff
• Library Hours
• Request an Individual Session
• Library Online Tutorials
• InterLibrary Loan Request
• Class Instruction Request (Faculty)