LibGuides: Law: Databases

Law Databases

These databases cover periodicals and other sources specificially related to Criminal Justice.

NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Database of news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Supreme Court Decisions This link opens in a new window
FindLaw's searchable database of the U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: US Reports 150-, 1893-). Browseable by year and US Reports volume number and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
Supreme Court Briefs This link opens in a new window
Before presenting their oral arguments, counsel for both sides will submit a legal brief summarizing the facts of the case as well as the legal reasoning behind their arguments. The briefs below are organized alphabetically by first-party case name, and are coded according to the Supreme Court Rule 33, which governs the cover colors for booklet-form documents.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
Gale Legal Forms - Massachusetts This link opens in a new window
Gale Legal Forms-Massachusetts offers a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms that may be customized for the most common legal procedures. Includes real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant, and many others. Customizable legal forms are available in Spanish.

Multidisciplinary

These databases cover periodicals and other sources from a wide variety of disciplines.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains a robust collection of peer-reviewed, scholarly full text journals, this database offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. The database includes full-page images as well as color embedded images. Scholarly, full text resources are provided for nearly all academic areas of study: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database with more than 8,400 full-text titles among the 11,500 titles covered. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, sciences, etc.