Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.Video Tutorial
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
PEDro is a free database containing randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Where possible, a link to the full text is available. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals and to link to full text for articles contained within the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic database. It includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature. This database is on EBSCOhost. Search Guide| Video Tutorial | See also the PUBMED version from the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Indexes over 3,500 journals (most with abstracts).
From Global Health with Greg Martin. This video discusses ways to get the most out of a PubMed search and includes tips for using Boolean operators and MeSH terms.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information-- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Ebsco. Updated Monthly. Provides access to 100 full text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the preclinical sciences. All 100 full text journals contained in the database are also indexed in MEDLINE. Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within MEDLINE. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Located at the University of North Carolina, the Center "collects and disseminates death and permanent disability sports injury data that involve brain and/or spinal cord injuries." Data are collected on seventeen sports incluing Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country Skiing, Field Hockey, Football, Gymnastics, Ice Hockey, Lacrosse, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track, Volleyball, Water Polo, and Wrestling. The website includess annual reports and data on catastrophic sports injuries, with an emphasis on football injuries. The center's general annual report includes a "Special Section on Cheerleading" with samples of cheerleading injuries.
Visually Learn About the Human Body using interactive "Flash" animations in this fully animated and interactive eBook about human anatomy and physiology. Contains free tutorials and quizzes that help explain the body's complex physiological interactions and illustrate its important anatomical landmarks.
This link opens in a new window
Essential procedures for emergency, urgent, and primary care settings : a clinical companion
Handbook of Sports Medicine & Science: The Female Athlete
Anatomy for Problem Solving in Sports Medicine : The Knee
