Find complete, full-text information from covering numerous aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
The world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. Contains a robust collection of peer-reviewed, scholarly full text journals, this database offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. The database includes full-page images as well as color embedded images. Scholarly, full text resources are provided for nearly all academic areas of study: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
MEDLINE database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is widely recognized as the premier source for citations, indexing, and abstracts of biomedical literature. MEDLINE provides information relevant to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. MEDLINE also covers areas of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bio-engineering that are related to health and bio-medicine. The database contains more than 30 million citations from 5,200 biomedical journals published in the United States and many other countries.
It includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.
Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information, from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
