This is a Library EBSCO database. From the search screen scroll down and select the Evidence-Based Practice limiter:
Includes:
Articles from evidence-based practice journals
Articles about evidenced-based practice
Research articles (including systematic reviews, clinical trials, meta-analyses)
Commentaries on research studies (applying practice to research)
Additionally:
>To limit your search to Systematic Reviews: on the search screen scroll down to Publication Type and select Systematic Reviews and/or Meta-analysis.
>You can also find Cochrane Review Abstracts: on the search screen scroll down to the Publication Box and type in the word, cochrane.
MEDLINE
Produced by the National Library of Medicine Access to MEDLINE is provided as an EBSCO database. Limited full-text availability. From the Advanced Search screen scroll down and select the EBM Reviews limiter:
Includes these titles:
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
ACP Journal Club
Clinical Evidence,
Evidence-Based Mental Health
Evidence-Based Nursing,
Evidence Report/Technology Assessment
Additionally:
>To limit your search to meta-analyses: on the search screen scroll down to Publication Type and select Meta-Analysis.
From the PubMed home screen > Under PubMed Tools > Click Clinical Queries > Run Search > Systematic Reviews found are listed in center column
Here are some of the most important sources for systematic reviews and meta-analyses. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is the leading source of systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR is one of seven databases in the Cochrane Library and is produced by the Cochrane Collaborative, the world's leading resource for evidence-based practice.
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) is a meta-search engine that searches over 100 evidence-based medical information sites worldwide. You can limit your TRIP search in various ways including by geographic location. TRIP also contains Developing World Implications. Register for a free account to access additionally functionalities, including saving your seach history.