SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Many subject areas include Education.
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more. Disciplines include Business and Management, Communication and Media Studies, Computer Science, Counseling and Psychotherapy, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Geography, Health, History, Marketing, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing,
Political Science and International Relations, Psychology, Science, Social Policy and Public Policy, Social Work, Sociology, Technology, Public Health.
Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Look for "Career" and then "Teacher" for Praxis exams.
Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
These databases cover magazines and journals specificially related to education theory and research.
This primary education database provides access to research from journals and unpublished documents, and including some full text of articles, documents and digests.
ERIC: the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This version provides access to the full text of articles from more than 540 journals indexed in ERIC plus the full text of more than 2,200 ERIC Digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
The Professional Development Collection includes backfiles to 1990 plus abstract and index coverage for over 330 well known professional development titles and searchable full text for over 240 journals covering the most current topics in education
Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily.
Analyzes numerous aspects of the virtual circle between economic analysis and policy innovation because economics is the inspiration for, or intertwined with, many policies: school choice, accountability, savings and aid plans for college, incentive pay for teachers, reducing the barriers of entry into teaching, and so on.
This database will provide background information on many topics related to Education.
A digital reference library that provides information from more than 600 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers. Offering access to over 1.7 million individual entries, xreferplus contains all the types of reference books that you'd want to see in any quality library: dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, plus numerous subject-specific titles covering everything from the arts to accountancy and law to literature. Search Tutorial | Title List
No need to subscribe or donate to get access to the excellent articles in this professional trade journal. Enjoy!
Ely Library QuickSearch
Use the Ely Library QuickSearch to locate journal & magazine articles in our collection and elsewhere. To do so, select the Articles tab from the QuickSearch box and enter keyword, subject, article title (in quotation marks if you know the specific title), or author.