LibGuides: Mathematics: Databases

Mathematics Software

Wolfram Mathematica

From the publisher: "Mathematica .... is the only development platform fully integrating computation into complete workflows, moving you seamlessly from initial ideas all the way to deployed individual or enterprise solutions."

Find this software on all Public Computers in Ely Library!

Mathematica - Hands on Start
Mathematica - Tutorials
Look for Download Free PDF links.
Mathematica -Teaching Resources
Mathematica -- Research Videos

Subject Specific Databases

These databases cover magazines and journals specificially related to Mathematics.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes indexing and full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings as well as journal tables of contents, full text for the Newsletters, and the Proceedings Series for all the Special Interest Groups of the ACM.
zbMath This link opens in a new window
zbMATH Open is a major reviewing service providing reviews and abstracts for articles in pure and applied mathematics, produced by the Berlin office of FIZ Karlsruhe – Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure GmbH.

The database includes the international mathematical research published from 1931-1998. It contains articles from about 2,000 journals and serials, books, conference proceedings, and other research papers appearing in any language. More than 5,000 scientists from all over the world provide ZbMath with reviews. The reviews are written mainly in English, with some reviews in French or German. Searchable by author, title, source, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Limit your search to Math Journals. Scroll down, click on Science & Math, then scroll to check box next to Math. Enter your search terms.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Use this to access the American Journal of Mathematics as well as individual articles from various Science & Technology journals.

Multidisciplinary Databases

These databases cover magazines and journals from a wide variety of disciplines.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database with more than 8,400 full-text titles among the 11,500 titles covered. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, sciences, etc. For information on how to use this database, click the Search Guide.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Articles from a very wide variety of magazines, trade journals, and scholarly journals, 1980-present.
Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new window
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full-text for scholarly and general interest journals and magazine titles. Covers a broad range of academic disciplines from art and literature and theology to economics and the sciences. Includes vocational and technical titles.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Combines nearly 80 of the most frequently consulted biographical sources with more than 250 full-text periodicals to provide in-depth, full-text information. This reference database integrates more than one million thumbnail biographies from the Complete Marquis Who's Who®, the Encyclopedia of World Biography, Scribner's Encyclopedia of American Lives, Who's Who Among African Americans, Dictionary of American Biography, and many more sources. For information on how to use this database, click the Search Guide.

Journal Titles A-Z

Do you have a citation and want to know if we have access to the full-text of a specified journal? Use the following link to find out.

Related Subjects

Access LibGuides of related subjects: