LibGuides: Economics: Databases

Subject Specific

These databases cover periodicals and other sources specificially related to Economics.

Economics & Theory This link opens in a new window
Access to 450 full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Econ Lit bibliographic index.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, magazines, trade publications, reports, and newswires, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more. Includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, reports, dissertations, and proceedings, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more.
ProQuest Social Science Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a variety of social science journals. The database includes over 510 titles, with more than 280 available in full text. Coverage extends back to the early 1990s
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of papers on economics in numerous fields.
NBER Working Papers on Corporate Finance This link opens in a new window
Concentrates on the causes and effects of financing arrangements used by corporations. The group also studies corporate governance, relations between banks and corporations in different countries, and the effects of leveraged buyouts on profits, spending on research and development, and employment.
NBER Working Papers on Economics of Education This link opens in a new window
Analyzes numerous aspects of the virtual circle between economic analysis and policy innovation because economics is the inspiration for, or intertwined with, many policies: school choice, accountability, savings and aid plans for college, incentive pay for teachers, reducing the barriers of entry into teaching, and so on.
NBER Working Papers on Industrial Organization This link opens in a new window
Conducts empirical studies of firm behavior and government regulation. Members of the program also examine competition and pricing behavior in specific industries.
NBER Working Papers on International Trade and Investment This link opens in a new window
The International Trade and Investment (ITI) Program does research on patterns of international trade and foreign direct investment; policies designed to influence the level of trade and investment; and their consequences on importing and exporting countries, such as for their wages, growth, the environment, and so on.

Multidisciplinary

These databases cover periodicals and other sources from a wide variety of disciplines.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database with more than 8,400 full-text titles among the 11,500 titles covered. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, sciences, etc. For information on how to use this database, click the Search Guide.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Articles from a very wide variety of magazines, trade journals, and scholarly journals, 1980-present.
Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new window
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full-text for scholarly and general interest journals and magazine titles. Covers a broad range of academic disciplines from art and literature and theology to economics and the sciences. Includes vocational and technical titles.