These databases cover magazines and journals specifically related to Philosophy and/or Religion.
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. Records cite journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Topics covered include: aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
Nearly 680 journals are cited, from more than 50 countries, with content representing a variety of world languages
Access to 223 full-text journals from university press publishers covering multiple topics in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Sciences.
Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and non-evaluative abstracts of journal articles. Many records from key journals in sociology, published since 2001, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. Each individual reference may also have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference; these links increase the possibility of finding more potentially relevant articles.
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Provides more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.
Use the Ely Library QuickSearch to locate journal & magazine articles in our collection and elsewhere. To do so, select the Articles tab from the QuickSearch box and enter keyword, subject, article title (in quotation marks if you know the specific title), or author.
Do you have a citation, but want to know if we have access to the article? Use the Journal list A - Z
to locate our holdings for a journal.
Access LibGuides of related subjects:
