This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Search Guide.

This database is a catalog of human genes and genetic disorders authored and edited by Dr. Victor A. McKusick and his colleagues at Johns Hopkins and elsewhere, and developed for the World Wide Web by NCBI.. The database contains textual information and references, numerous links to MEDLINE and sequence records in the Entrez system, and links to additional related resources at NCBI and elsewher

NCBI Global Cross-database Search

Constantly updated, OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.

A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

Nature.com User Guide
http://www.nature.com/libraries/account_administration/pdf/gtanature.pd f

Titles Available
http://www.nature.com/content/libraries/nature.com_complete/index.html#close?WT.mc_id=SPG_SLBU_1503_nature.comCompleteLP

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. Submissions to arXiv should conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions.

With over 250 years of gathered knowledge, the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew is one of the world's leaders in the field of botany. One of Kew's recent initiatives is Plants of the World Online (POWO). Launched in March 2017, POWO is a digital portal with an aim to "enable users to access information on all the world's known seed-bearing plants by 2020." Visitors to this project will find a well-designed, searchable database containing (at the time of this write-up) over 1.1 million plant names from around the world, more than 65,000 detailed descriptions, and nearly 200,000 images. Readers can search POWO by a plant's common, species, genus, or family name, and they can also search by descriptive words, such as colors. This ongoing project launched with an initial focus on "key tropical African Floras - Flora Zambesiaca, Flora of West Tropical Africa and Flora of Tropical East Africa specifically," with plans to have global coverage by 2020 as more of Kew's vast collections are digitized over time. POWO is led by Abigail Barker, Kew's Head of Biodiversity Informatics and Spatial Analysis. [JDC]

Professor Faye Reynold's has created BCC's Bioscience Image Library – which offers the general public free access to microscopic images of plants, animals, bacteria, fungi and more. Free access to the image library can support student learning in the fields of Biology, Botany, Zoology, Histology and Microbiology.

A powerful new resource that brings together scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology—Birds of North America and Neotropical Birds (originally published by the Cornell Lab) with Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World (originally published by Lynx Edicions)—into one rich and colorful hub where you can find comprehensive, authoritative information on birds. With the integration of millions of bird observations from eBird and images from the Macaulay Library, Birds of the World is the most powerful ornithological resource ever created.

A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.