Indexes 4,400 journals and series plus books from 1,000 publishers covering language, literature, and folklore. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicalswhich contains information for more than 7,000 language, literature, and folklore journals and series providing addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Provides direct access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline in a single Internet-searchable database. Includes more than 38,000 full text critical analyses, 122,000 biographies of novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. In addition to biographical, bibliographical and contextual information from the Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography databases, the LRC provides full-text criticism from the Contemporary Literary Criticism Select database and 258 full text journals.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
A comprehensive collection of award-winning reference titles, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide expansive geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history. From ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance, world history curricula is supported with over 1,800 primary sources, 40 reference titles and more than 150 periodicals. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Covers 1972 to present with references to more than 625,800 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Publications from over 120 countries are included. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records. Search Guide
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. In addition to abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations, citations to book reviews are drawn from over 1,500 serials publications. Search Guide
The database includes the multi-volume content of three series: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism:Provides critical opinion on early literature excerpting criticism on the works of philosophers, poets and playwrights, political leaders, scientists and writers from other genres. Short Story Criticism:The most-studied short story writers of yesterday and today are profiled in volumes that deliver a historical survey of the critical response to their work. Shakespearean Criticism provides access to both historical and current critical interpretation of the works of Shakespeare. Search
Guide | Video Tutorial
Allows simultaneous searching of several literature databases in a single interface designed specifically for Literature research. Covers literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews, and full text of many literary works all searchable at the same time and returned in lists organized according to the type of research needs they serve.
This service covers 1642 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages. Currently 413 journals are searchable at article level. More than 75,000 articles are included in the DOAJ service. Subject areas covered include: Agriculture and Food Sciences, Arts and Architecture, Biology and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry, Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Works, Health Sciences, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Physics and Astronomy, Science General, Social Sciences, and Technology and Engineering.