Indexes journals, trade publications, books, reports, and dissertations in the field of Criminal Justice. Some full-text available. Some full-text available.
Comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines; includes links to full text articles in 270 journals. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Indexes journals, trade publications, magazines and reports in the field of Criminal Justice.
Provides information on virtually any criminal justice topic, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Covers 197 journals in full-text (1994-) and indexing/abstracts for 457 journals from 1981-. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Indexes federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, and journal articles. Some full-text available.
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 140,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime. The Abstracts Database is produced by NCJRS, a service of the National Institute of Justice, with the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, Office for Victims of Crime, Bureau of Justice Statistics, and Bureau of Justice Assistance, all part of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy. Global, subject, author, and Boolean searching are supported.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles. Many records from key journals in sociology, published since 2001, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. Each individual reference may also have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference; these links increase the possibility of finding more potentially relevant articles. Search Guide
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services,and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Search Guide
Contains records from more than 450 journal in the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present. Coverage includes theory and practice, areas of service, social issues,and social problems. Also includes The Register of Clinical Social Workers, a searchable directory of clinical social workers in the United States. Search Guide
A free E-Book collection provided as a public service by ebrary, a leading provider of digital content products and technologies, to help parents, educators, and others better understand, prevent, and take action against this growing concern. According to the National Crime Prevention Council, 43% of teens have been the victims of cyber bullying in the past year. A complete listing of the 68 titles currently online is available here.
Use this database to research criminal psychology or rehabilitation therapies.
PsycINFO provide abstracts from dissertations, books, book chapters, technical reports, and approximately 2,000 journals on psychology published in 50 countries. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. PsycArticles contains full text content from the APA and allied organizations. Search Guide