Covers both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, this database features over 490 titles with more than 380 available in full text. Articles include all of the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements that are vital to scientific and technical literature. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 5.9 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through the Abstract Service query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed though the Browse interface. Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives. There are currently links to over 6.0 million records maintained by collaborating scientists and organizations. Online
HighWire Press currently provides more than 1.8 million free full-text articles from the Web versions of 311 important journals in biomedicine and other science disciplines. You can search all of the journals simultaneously and get result lists that include for-fee articles, or you can search the free journals independently.
Provides searchable access to the entire full text backfiles of PNAS - one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1914, PNAS continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.
Complete digital archive of AMS mathematical research journals thorugh 2005. More than 34,000 articles are available from 100+ years of high-quality mathematical research in the following journals: Journal of the American Mathematical Society, Mathematics of Computation, Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society, Transactions of the American Mathematical Society, and Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society.
"Demo mode only - there is a limit of 3 allowed answers for unregistered users. The database covers the international mathematical research published from 1931-1998. Contains articles from about 2,000 journals and serials, books, conference proceedings, and other research papers appearing in any language. This database contains records for the documents covered by Zentralblatt f&r Mathematik / Mathematics Abstracts.More than 5,000 scientists from all over the world provide Zentralblatt with reviews. The reviews are written mainly in English, with some reviews in French or German. Searchable by author, title, source, etc. Search
Guide | Serials List
Provides a searchable database and access to the abstracts for 30 peer-reviewed, high impact geoscience journals from 22 leading societies and institutes from six countries. Extensive backfiles go back as far as 1918 for some journals.
Deep Web Technologies, ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available Internet web portal that searches thousands of high-quality journals and databases and ranks results by relevance on a single results page. Some full text is available but most citations include only a brief abstract. Subject areas covered include Astronomy, Biology Nature, Chemistry, Computers Technology, Earth Environmental Sciences, Engineering, General Science, Health Medicine, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Social Sciences.
CRIS is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's (USDA) documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. Projects are conducted or sponsored by USDA research agencies, state agricultural experiment stations, the state land-grant university system, other cooperating state institutions, and participants in USDA's National Research Initiative Competitive Grants Program. CRIS is a part of Science and Education Resources Development (SERD), Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service (CSREES).
This database details experimental methods, independently checked selected procedures and new reactions, in a standard format for the synthesis of organic compounds. The database is made up of 83 annual volumes and 10 collective volumes. Organic Syntheses procedures may be accessed either via the tables of contents of individual volumes or by conducting structure and keyword searches ("database mode"). Specific individual procedures can be accessed via the table of contents for either the original annual volume or collective volume in which the procedure appeared. Database allows users to simultaneously search all volumes of Organic Syntheses by keywords or by inputting structures and substructures. Structure searching requires the ChemDraw plugin; a free version can be downloaded according to the instructions found in the left margin.