A comprehensive, international database covering sport, physical education, and physical fitness literature from 1975 to the present. Indexes scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, and reference books. Limited full text is available..
A comprehensive, international database covering sport, physical education, and physical fitness literature from 1975 to the present Topics included are: sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and related topics. The EBSCO version provides links to full text from 225 periodicals including 112 Scholarly Journals, 97 Magazines, 7 Trade Publications, 9 Industry Reports, 1 Health Report, and 9 reference books.
Gale - 1980 - .Access to authoritative content that includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. It covers a diverse topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses and many more.
A multi-source database for health and wellness research. This database includes references to medical and consumer periodicals, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, and pamphlets. Some full text included.
A multi-source database for health and wellness research. Rich with full-text documents, this database includes medical and consumer periodicals (approximately 887 fully indexed with 675 providing full text), health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, and pamphlets. Designed especially for lay researchers to provide information in terms that the nonmedical professional can understand. Also contains 3,500+ Clinical Reference Systems reports.Search Guide
PEDro is a free database containing randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Where possible, a link to the full text is available. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.
Covers the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Coverage includes: searchable full text for over 190 journals plus abstracts and indexing for over 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Designed to serve a wide range of people who need health information-- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers. The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. The database provides full-text coverage for more than 550 key journals and more than 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals and to link to full text for articles contained within the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic database. It includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature. This database is on EBSCOhost. Search Guide| Video Tutorial | See also the PUBMED version from the National Library of Medicine.
Designed for doctors, research scientist, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.