The Serials Directory, 14th Edition provides up-to-date, accurate bibliographic information for more than 178,500 U.S. and international serials from over 85,000 publishers. Includes historical data for over 20,000 titles. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
OCLC 11th Century - The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 39 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.
Database of 7 million out-of-print books. The Seven million old, used and rare books are offered here for sale by three thousand booksellers around the world make this the largest and possibly the most interesting bookselling site on the Web. Searchable by Author, Title, Publisher.
Includes a complete, searchable index of the magazine's contents from 1963 to the present plus the full text of all pieces published in the Review since November 1996. Fees are charged for older material in the Archives.
Online edition of a semi-monthly book review from England. Provides full text articles, reviews, and letters to the editor and a review archive back to 1997. Good source for reviews of British books and authors.
Provides independent, expert appraisals of textbooks that publishers are selling to schools right now. The Textbook League was established in 1989 to support the creation and acceptance of sound schoolbooks. Their chief activity is the publication of The Textbook Letter (or TTL), a bimonthly bulletin that is mailed to subscribers throughout the United States. Tables of contents are available on the web site.
This free site allows users to check the inventory of 45+ popular bookstores (like Amazon, Half, & Chegg) with one simple search, and compare prices on all available new, used and rental textbooks on one page.
The International Directory of the Book. Provides a French language international search engine about books plus information on Old books and booksellers, Arts of the book, Reading Associations, Editions, E-books, Authors, The book on the NET, New books, and more. WWW
Records of items published by the GPO. Includes references to congressional
committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments,
and more. FirstSearch
/ Search Guide
"The U.S Government Printing Office (GPO) provides publishing and dissemination services for the official and authentic government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, and the American public."