Covers both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, this database features over 490 titles with more than 380 available in full text. Articles include all of the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements that are vital to scientific and technical literature. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
A Web-based digital video delivery service that provides more than 10,000 streaming videos and more than 100,000 video clips anytime, anywhere. The videos provide than 4,800 hours of high-quality educational content in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders. A tutorial, including step-by-step instructions on how to Create Playlists, is here.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Search Guide.
The PrimateLit database provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas (behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography).
This database is a catalog of human genes and genetic disorders authored and edited by Dr. Victor A. McKusick and his colleagues at Johns Hopkins and elsewhere, and developed for the World Wide Web by NCBI.. The database contains textual information and references, numerous links to MEDLINE and sequence records in the Entrez system, and links to additional related resources at NCBI and elsewher
A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of nearly 50 journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.
Aluka is an international collaboration of educational and cultural institutions working together to build a growing online digital library of scholarly materials from and about Africa. The digital library currently represents approximately 275,000 objects with associated data addressing three broad themes of African content: African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes; African Plants; and Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa.
Designed for doctors, research scientist, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. All titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.
EurekAlert!, a comprehensive Web site about the latest research advances in science, medicine, health, and technology. The site includes news releases, an archive, and links to web sites. EurekAlert! is produced by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), with technical support provided by Stanford University.
A multi-source database for health and wellness research. Rich with full-text documents, this database includes medical and consumer periodicals (approximately 887 fully indexed with 675 providing full text), health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, and pamphlets. Designed especially for lay researchers to provide information in terms that the nonmedical professional can understand. Also contains 3,500+ Clinical Reference Systems reports.Search Guide
Provides 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines with strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for 855 journals plus the full text of the Clinical Pharmacology database, providing access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
HighWire Press currently provides more than 1.8 million free full-text articles from the Web versions of 311 important journals in biomedicine and other science disciplines. You can search all of the journals simultaneously and get result lists that include for-fee articles, or you can search the free journals independently.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals and to link to full text for articles contained within the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic database. It includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature. This database is on EBSCOhost. Search Guide| Video Tutorial | See also the PUBMED version from the National Library of Medicine.
Provides searchable access to the entire full text backfiles of PNAS - one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1914, PNAS continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.
PsycINFO provide abstracts from dissertations, books, book chapters, technical reports, and approximately 2,000 journals on psychology published in 50 countries. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. PsycArticles contains full text content from the APA and allied organizations. Search Guide
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Indexes over 3,500 journals (most with abstracts).
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Deep Web Technologies, ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available Internet web portal that searches thousands of high-quality journals and databases and ranks results by relevance on a single results page. Some full text is available but most citations include only a brief abstract. Subject areas covered include Astronomy, Biology Nature, Chemistry, Computers Technology, Earth Environmental Sciences, Engineering, General Science, Health Medicine, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Social Sciences.