Contents include: Over 102,500 full-text articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. Journal Tables of Contents (TOC) with over 33,000 citations from articles published in journals and magazines from 1954 forward A TOC Alert service. Conference Proceedings Tables of Contents with more than 69,000 citations from articles published in over 1100 volumes of conference proceedings since 1970. About 500,000 article references for ACM articles are available with about 200,000 links to full bibliographic information for those references, with 50,000 further links to full text. "Citings" to articles that were published subsequent to the one they are looking at and which reference it. The Master SIG package includes full text for the Newsletters, Proceedings and the Proceedings Series for all the Special Interest Groups of the ACM. Each SIG can be searched individually or collectively as a group. For each SIG Newsletter, Proceedings and Proceeding Series, the Table of Contents Service is available as well as the current issue and an archive of the back issues.
Provides comprehensive coverage of computer topics back to the 1990s. The database includes scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles among more than 350 titles, with nearly 300 available in full text. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Formerly Information Science Technology Abstracts (ISTA), this database continues ISTA's renowned coverage of information science and significantly increases the coverage of library science. LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
A collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer sciences from various sources Updated monthly, the collection of bibliographies contains more than 3 million references to journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports. More than one million references contain URLs to an online version of the paper. Includes more than 2,000 links to other sites carrying bibliographic information.
A Web-based digital video delivery service that provides more than 10,000 streaming videos and more than 100,000 video clips anytime, anywhere. The videos provide than 4,800 hours of high-quality educational content in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.A tutorial, including step-by-step instructions on how to Create Playlists, is here . Quick Start Guides in PDF are available: Sharing Videos and Organizing Videos.
A Web-based digital video delivery service that provides more than 10,000 streaming videos and more than 100,000 video clips anytime, anywhere. The videos provide than 4,800 hours of high-quality educational content in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders. A tutorial, including step-by-step instructions on how to Create Playlists, is here.
This collection, comprised of content from more than 100 leading industry journals, provides current and accurate information for this fast-moving field. Information professionals and other knowledge workers - from the research specialist to the information architect - will find appropriate and useful information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.
Additional Computer & Information Science Databases
Indexes journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, reports, dissertations, and proceedings, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Provides full text for 3,298 business periodicals including scholarly journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Periodical coverage ranges from Business Week, Forbes, Fortune, and American Banker to journals such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Management,and Academy of Management Review. Full text coverage begins in 1965 for many journals and includes PDF images and embedded images for many of these journals. In addition, the database provides company information for over 200,000 companies from such sources as Dun Bradstreet, Thomas Register and Disclosure. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
A free E-Book collection provided as a public service by ebrary, a leading provider of digital content products and technologies, to help parents, educators, and others better understand, prevent, and take action against this growing concern. According to the National Crime Prevention Council, 43% of teens have been the victims of cyber bullying in the past year. A complete listing of the 68 titles currently online is available here.