This service covers 1642 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages. Currently 413 journals are searchable at article level. More than 75,000 articles are included in the DOAJ service. Subject areas covered include: Agriculture and Food Sciences, Arts and Architecture, Biology and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry, Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Works, Health Sciences, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Physics and Astronomy, Science General, Social Sciences, and Technology and Engineering.
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The National Endowment for the Humanities awarded Indiana University a grant in 2002 to convert the print version of the Film Literature Index(FLI) to electronic form. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
A full-text collection in PDF format of retrospective issues from 162 scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies,Ecology and Botany, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/ Demography, Sociology, and Statistics. Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title; most have a moving wall that excludes the most recent 2-5 years of coverage. Includes Early Journal Content published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere - nearly 500,000 articles from 218 journals.
Allows simultaneous searching of several literature databases in a single interface designed specifically for Literature research. Covers literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews, and full text of many literary works all searchable at the same time and returned in lists organized according to the type of research needs they serve.
Indexes 4,400 journals and series plus books from 1,000 publishers covering language, literature, and folklore. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicalswhich contains information for more than 7,000 language, literature, and folklore journals and series providing addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. Records cite journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Nearly 570 journals are cited, from 43 countries, in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Czech, Hungarian, Polish and many other languages. Topics covered include: aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Provides more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. Search Guide | Video Tutorial