Indexes journals, magazines, trade publications, reports, and newswires, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more. Includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country reports.
Provides full text for 3,298 business periodicals including scholarly journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Periodical coverage ranges from Business Week, Forbes, Fortune, and American Banker to journals such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Management,and Academy of Management Review. Full text coverage begins in 1965 for many journals and includes PDF images and embedded images for many of these journals. In addition, the database provides company information for over 200,000 companies from such sources as Dun Bradstreet, Thomas Register and Disclosure. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Indexes journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, reports, dissertations, and proceedings, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more.
Indexes journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, reports, dissertations, and proceedings, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Provides access to a variety of social science journals. The database includes over 510 titles, with more than 280 available in full text. Coverage extends back to the early 1990s
Provides access to a variety of social science journals. The database includes over 510 titles, with more than 280 available in full text. Coverage extends back to the early 1990s. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Concentrates on the causes and effects of financing arrangements used by corporations. The group also studies corporate governance, relations between banks and corporations in different countries, and the effects of leveraged buyouts on profits, spending on research and development, and employment.
Analyzes numerous aspects of the virtual circle between economic analysis and policy innovation because economics is the inspiration for, or intertwined with, many policies: school choice, accountability, savings and aid plans for college, incentive pay for teachers, reducing the barriers of entry into teaching, and so on.
The International Trade and Investment (ITI) Program does research on patterns of international trade and foreign direct investment; policies designed to influence the level of trade and investment; and their consequences on importing and exporting countries, such as for their wages, growth, the environment, and so on.
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. , ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 470,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
An essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research, IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It provides broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing. Search Guide
ProQuest Sociology provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. The coverage of the international literature of sociology and social work includes culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and many more topics. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Covers both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, this database features over 490 titles with more than 380 available in full text. Articles include all of the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements that are vital to scientific and technical literature. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 325,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 225,000 can be downloaded in full text - some subscriptions required. This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc. Includes working papers, articles, and software components.
Deep Web Technologies, ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available Internet web portal that searches thousands of high-quality journals and databases and ranks results by relevance on a single results page. Some full text is available but most citations include only a brief abstract. Subject areas covered include Astronomy, Biology Nature, Chemistry, Computers Technology, Earth Environmental Sciences, Engineering, General Science, Health Medicine, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics, and Social Sciences.