CLCD is an acquisition, research, and reference database that provides more than 200,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 33 review sources. The CLCD also includes Teaching Tools - lesson plans and teaching guides plus entries for more than 339,000 awards, prizes, best book lists and reading lists entries. The database also provides access to over 30,000 book jacket images as well as information provided by various Reading Measurement Programs such as Accelerated Reader, Degrees of Reading Power, Lexile,and Reading Counts. Also included are links to more than 60,000 web pages featuring individual authors or illustrators.
ERIC: the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This version provides access to the full text of articles from more than 540 journals indexed in ERIC plus the full text of more than 2,200 ERIC Digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
PsycINFO provide abstracts from dissertations, books, book chapters, technical reports, and approximately 2,000 journals on psychology published in 50 countries. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. PsycArticles contains full text content from the APA and allied organizations. Search Guide
Provides 503 full text titles including 478 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.Search Guide|Video Tutorial
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 575 titles, with over 485 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Coverage extends back to the early 1990s, This database covers a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. Many of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles. Many records from key journals in sociology, published since 2001, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. Each individual reference may also have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference; these links increase the possibility of finding more potentially relevant articles. Search Guide
Contains records from more than 450 journal in the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present. Coverage includes theory and practice, areas of service, social issues,and social problems. Also includes The Register of Clinical Social Workers, a searchable directory of clinical social workers in the United States. Search Guide
Provides more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Search Guide
Provides a specialized collection designed for professional educators. This collection covers more than 240 full text journals on a broad range of topics - from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes backfiles to 1990 plus abstract and index coverage for over 330 well known professional development titles and searchable full text for over 240 journals covering the most current topics in education. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Contains the full text of almost 400 of the leading journals in the education field covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education topics. Indexes more than 500 journals. Search Guide | Video Tutorial