This primary education database provides access to research from journals and unpublished documents, and including some full text of articles, documents and digests.
ERIC: the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This version provides access to the full text of articles from more than 540 journals indexed in ERIC plus the full text of more than 2,200 ERIC Digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
The Professional Development Collection includes backfiles to 1990 plus abstract and index coverage for over 330 well known professional development titles and searchable full text for over 240 journals covering the most current topics in education
Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily.
This database will provide background information on many topics related to Education.
A digital reference library that provides information from more than 600 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers. Offering access to over 1.7 million individual entries, xreferplus contains all the types of reference books that you'd want to see in any quality library: dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, plus numerous subject-specific titles covering everything from the arts to accountancy and law to literature. Search Tutorial | Title List
ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES). Each record provides Full-Text Availability Options showing whether the item is available online from ERIC and a Find in a Library function that shows other libraries that own the resource. Users should also check the WSU Library'sFull Text Periodicals Directory to determine whether we have the journal in-print or online.
Provides access to a variety of social science journals. The database includes over 510 titles, with more than 280 available in full text. Coverage extends back to the early 1990s. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
CLCD is an acquisition, research, and reference database that provides more than 200,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 33 review sources. The CLCD also includes Teaching Tools - lesson plans and teaching guides plus entries for more than 339,000 awards, prizes, best book lists and reading lists entries. The database also provides access to over 30,000 book jacket images as well as information provided by various Reading Measurement Programs such as Accelerated Reader, Degrees of Reading Power, Lexile,and Reading Counts. Also included are links to more than 60,000 web pages featuring individual authors or illustrators.
An easy-to-use database that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. It Includes Meet-the-Author Movies, Book Readings, and Interviews among thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment. Every resource has been selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities. Video Search Guide (3:30)
Use this resource to find descriptions and full-text reviews of published tests.
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests. Each entry includes test name and classification; author(s); publisher, publication date; price; time requirements; existence of validity and reliability data; score descriptions; levels; and intended populations. Contains the text of the Buros Institute's 9th - 16th Yearbooks. Search
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. In addition to abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations, citations to book reviews are drawn from over 1,500 serials publications. Search Guide