Indexes journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, reports, dissertations, and proceedings, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more.
Indexes journals, newspapers, magazines, trade publications, reports, dissertations, and proceedings, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Indexes journals, magazines, trade publications, reports, and newswires, covering the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting and more. Includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country reports.
Provides full text for 3,298 business periodicals including scholarly journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Periodical coverage ranges from Business Week, Forbes, Fortune, and American Banker to journals such as Harvard Business Review, Journal of Management,and Academy of Management Review. Full text coverage begins in 1965 for many journals and includes PDF images and embedded images for many of these journals. In addition, the database provides company information for over 200,000 companies from such sources as Dun Bradstreet, Thomas Register and Disclosure. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Provides quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. This resource brings together a vast and growing amount of quantitative data with an intuitive visual interface and report-generation tools that make demographic research, the analysis of social trends, and comparison of neighborhoods, communities, counties, and other areas accessible and interactive. Getting Started
Search a unique resource focusing on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Includes The Wall Street Journal. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Search more than 1200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Comprehensive coverage of key scholarly and industry publications and newspapers. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms.Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions Snapdata International Group is the only market research company to specialize in top-line international market research overviews. The Snapshot International Group Series of 4,600 reports is designed to provide an instant overview of a market, and the data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. All data is compiled in house by the Snapdata Research Department, an international team of research experts. Search Guide
Concentrates on the causes and effects of financing arrangements used by corporations. The group also studies corporate governance, relations between banks and corporations in different countries, and the effects of leveraged buyouts on profits, spending on research and development, and employment.
Analyzes numerous aspects of the virtual circle between economic analysis and policy innovation because economics is the inspiration for, or intertwined with, many policies: school choice, accountability, savings and aid plans for college, incentive pay for teachers, reducing the barriers of entry into teaching, and so on.
The International Trade and Investment (ITI) Program does research on patterns of international trade and foreign direct investment; policies designed to influence the level of trade and investment; and their consequences on importing and exporting countries, such as for their wages, growth, the environment, and so on.
Includes all the content present in the Canadian Business Current Affairs (CBCA)databases. Subject coverage is comprehensive with full-text information from all areas including: current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Find the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
Provides more than 30,000 articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Using a multi-disciplinary team approach, economists, international relations specialists, and political/social analysts offer timely and authoritative judgment on events proving information on over 180 countries including the United States, Germany, China, Iraq, and Iran. Includes: OxResearch Country Profiles
A searchable and browseable database with access to digitized versions of more than 7,300 advertisements printed between 1911 and 1955. The advertisements are divided into 5 major categories: Beauty and Hygiene, Transportation, Radio, Television, and World War II.
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 325,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 225,000 can be downloaded in full text - some subscriptions required. This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc. Includes working papers, articles, and software components.
This service covers 1642 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages. Currently 413 journals are searchable at article level. More than 75,000 articles are included in the DOAJ service. Subject areas covered include: Agriculture and Food Sciences, Arts and Architecture, Biology and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry, Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Works, Health Sciences, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Physics and Astronomy, Science General, Social Sciences, and Technology and Engineering.