CNET contains extensive reviews of new hardware and software products, free software downloads, Consumer Electronics information and pricing, plus information on Enterprise Business, Web Services, Tech News, Finance & Investing, Tech Auctions, Web Building, Help & How-Tos, and a Gamecenter.
Provides CiteSeer, a searchable database of more than 550,000 research papers from the various computer science fields. The papers are fully indexed and terms are searchable either in the body of the document or only on the citations.
This is a collection of 1200 bibliographies covering most aspects of computer science. Updated monthly, the collection contains about 890,000 references to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports and consists of 570 MBytes of BibTeX entries. More than 9000 references contain cross references to citing or cited publications. More than 50,000 references contain URLs to an online version of the paper. There are more than 2000 links to other sites carrying bibliographic information.
Includes more than 70,000 books and reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and online publications. Each citation has complete bibliographic information, abstract, and Web link to the full text version, if available.
Contains a collection of scholarly resources, including internet interviews, university-level courses in cyberculture, events and conferences, an extensive annotated bibliography, and a monthly book review.
The aim of this list of programming languages is to include all notable programming languages in existence, both those in current use and historical ones, in alphabetical order, except for dialects of BASIC and esoteric programming languages.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. Submissions to arXiv should conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions.
This site provides tools to obtain information about the internet and sites. Tools that can be used include: UltraDNS, Whois, Traceroute, Calculators, Software, Spam Tools, Geek Hotels, Domain Registration, and Copyright.
These tutorials presents the substance of the Internet Worshops offered year-round by the Teaching Library at the University of California at Berkeley. Excellent for beginner to advanced searchers. Good sections on using specific search engines.
Registration required (free)for programs:
Java Fundamentals with Java 8 Examples
Java Design Patterns and Architecture
Java Tutorial for Complete Beginners
Java Programming for Beginners
Java - The Beginners Series
Java Database Connection: JDBC and MySQL
Selenium WebDriver Training with Java Basics
Learning Java. A video guide for beginners.
Java Programming with Eclipse for developers
Eclipse IDE for Beginners: Increase Your Java
Learn Java Programming From Scratch
Java Square One - Learning Through Example
Learn how to use all Java keywords
Learn Java - The Most Popular Programming Language
Java, from 1st code to expert programmer: Lite Edition
Decoding AP Computer Science A
Mastering Android Programming
PHP & MySQL - PHP & MySQL for Beginners
Beginner PHP and MySQL Tutorial
Introduction to PHP Programming Language
Learn PHP Fundamentals From Scratch
Practical PHP: Master the Basics and Code Dynamic
Thumbs rating system with jQuery, PHP and MySQL
Web Development using PHP Programming with MySQL
Laravel 4 Beginners
Beginner HTML and CSS