Provides direct access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline in a single Internet-searchable database. Includes more than 38,000 full text critical analyses, 122,000 biographies of novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
Provides direct access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline in a single Internet-searchable database. Includes more than 38,000 full text critical analyses, 122,000 biographies of novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. In addition to biographical, bibliographical and contextual information from the Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography databases, the LRC provides full-text criticism from the Contemporary Literary Criticism Select database and 258 full text journals.
An index covering language, literature, and folklore. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Indexes 4,400 journals and series plus books from 1,000 publishers covering language, literature, and folklore. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicalswhich contains information for more than 7,000 language, literature, and folklore journals and series providing addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication. Search Guide| Video Tutorial
Contains more than 3,000 full text journals, including peer-reviewed journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Search Guide
The world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a collection of 4,000 peer-reviewed, scholarly full text journals, this database offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. The database includes full-page images as well as color embedded images. Scholarly, full text resources are provided for nearly all academic areas of study: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Search Guide|Video Tutorial
This reference database combines nearly 80 of the most frequently consulted biographical sources with more than 250 full-text periodicals to provide in-depth, full-text information.
Provides contextual information on the world's most influential people. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text. Search Guide | Video Tutorial
A full-text collection in PDF format of 162 scholarly journals from a wide range of subject areas.
A full-text collection in PDF format of retrospective issues from 162 scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies,Ecology and Botany, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population/ Demography, Sociology, and Statistics. Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title; most have a moving wall that excludes the most recent 2-5 years of coverage. Includes Early Journal Content published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere - nearly 500,000 articles from 218 journals.
Over 160 subject areas are covered in full-text, including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, and social sciences.
The largest aggregated full-text database with more than 8,400 full-text titles among the 11,500 titles covered. Over 160 subject areas are covered extensively including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences, sciences, etc. Search Guide | Video Tutorial